top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMati Grace

Apple Tripping

In my short film entitled Apple Tripping I relook at the classic fairy tale Snow White. Instead of Snow White falling asleep after biting into the evil apple she takes an unwanted, scary trip filled with forest nightmares and villains. I wanted to stay in her realm of reality and in order to do so for the majority of my short film I only used film and score from the movie.

In order to create this "trip" I overlaid multiple clips of Snow White running through the scary forest with "trippy", mind altering images such as the spiral over the evil apple and the multicolored squiggles. I wanted to confuse my audience with the narrative through and decided the best way to do this would be to loop the video so no one knew what was the beginning or end. The loop also could be interpreted at three different spots throughout the piece, whenever the clouds fill up the frame.

All in all it's a fun little piece that reinterprets a well knowns story.












PASSWORD: DA12019

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page